Rwanda, officially the Republic of Rwanda, is a country in Central and East Africa and one of the smallest countries on the African mainland. Located a few degrees south of the Equator, Rwanda is bordered by Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

Rwanda lies just south of the Equator, in the heart of Africa. In the space of a week, it’s possible to experience many highlights thanks to the country’s relatively small size.

Rwanda is easy to explore by car. The popular circuit between the national parks passes through magnificent scenery, with a new vista and warm smiles greeting travellers around every corner.

Good To Know



Visa Requirements

Everyone need a visa.

Languages spoken

English, French, Swahili, Kinyarwanda

Currency used

Rwandan Franc

Area (km2)

26,338 sq km

Interesting Facts:

Rwanda is a landlocked country in Central Africa.

Kigali is the capital and largest city of Rwanda

Rwanda has four official languages: English, French, Kinyarwanda and Swahili.

As of 1 January 2017, the population of Rwanda was estimated to be 12,033,749 people

Rwanda is one of the top five most developed countries since 2000

The Country is the Origin of Smart Africa Alliance.

By creating an account you are accepting our Terms & Conditions.
Optimized with PageSpeed Ninja

Let's talk about your trip